Drama School Diaries Part Six

22 Nov

So I just don’t get how you manage to be blind to your habit…
You like them broken and unsure…and that’s kinda pathetic,
You like them unstable and simmering, that’s kinda pitiful

Faltering; it goes nicely with ur lack of faith
and oh my days, that damage reeeeally suits your insecurity

You have sowed so freely, and reaped in turn 100 fold full of broken hearts; Their chipped wings flap towards you, their sullen eyes blink you into oblivion.

I have no idea what I’m on about there….LOL

Hey Guys!!
School’s been great, slept over one of my school mates and it was HILARIOUSLY fun…like I propa loved it! It is nice to know that people understand the consistency involved in being a bredrin, it’s good times.

I’ve settled down now…you see, what I’ve learned is that I am not a 2 Dimensional person…seems obvious but let me break it down.

We enter an environment, and we choose the parts of our characters we like the most, and we let everyone know ‘I’m Michaela, I’m this kind of person’. So in my case it’s ‘hi, I’m Michaela, I’m really funny, crazy, and loud’

What we never suggest…is that we are liable to change. We offer a 2 Dimensional image of ourselves, and fail to make people aware of the terms and conditions i.e

I get tired, and I go quiet
Some things I don’t find funny
Sometimes I don’t want to eat what everyone else is doing, or do what everyone is doing.

So when we do feel something other than the image we have promoted, we can become so scared of disappointing people, or confusing people that we repress our feelings to uphold this image: that repression will exhaust you!!!

So I feel good that I’m not doing that. Like literally I don’t care what people think LOL, you should see me when i go to school…I look like a pauper 🙂 But I love it. I just couldn’t care less. Because I am there to work…nothing more, nothing less.

My belly is growing…seriously, it’s like a basketball under my leotard.

Oh my gosh, had a gig in leicester, and drove up with Team Barbie, had diorreah and then a really bad stomach ache thru the journey, wasn’t pretty.

Ohh- I’ve been nominated for Best Female for the Gospel Music Awards…I don’t go to a megachurch…so there’s not many people voting for me LOL, help me out if you’re feeling the poetry movement!!

Best Female | Michaela click this; http://www.gospelmusicawardsuk.org

P.S- Don’t let anyone ruin your days…like people can be so fickle…but rise above it…jump over your hurdles and leave them behind if that’s where they want to stay, no point getting all down about it. Do your best…and then move on.

Okay so bye for now Romans, Gentiles, Jews and Lovers of Peace and Truth,

Michaela The Poetry Lady lol

2 Responses to “Drama School Diaries Part Six”

  1. Christina Golden November 24, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

    Lol at ‘Michaela The Poetry Lady’
    On a serious note, glad you got the blog up and running.

    Looking forward to reading your entries chic! 🙂

    ‘Don’t let anyone ruin your days…like people can be so fickle…but rise above it…jump over your hurdles and leave them behind if that’s where they want to stay, no point getting all down about it. Do your best…and then move on.’ – wordup!

    Much love,
    C x

  2. lanre November 23, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    Thanks Michaela, Read up all the ones I missed out on (from part 2!) Gld you’re finally settling in, enjoying the ride and learning more about you.

    Looking forward to more updates from your ‘pauper dressing, basketball tummy’ self

Leave a Reply

