A WEBSITE!! An ACTUAL WEBSITE!! :oD

30 May

Hey Hey Wooooooohoooo Wha Gwannnnin BLEDDD??!!!!

Hoooo my gash!
Frig my days!!
Jimney Crickets and Gordon Bennet too!

Do you like my new web page? I love it a lot….hang tite Christophe Pierre (who has gradually become like a big brother to me after numerous failed attempts at begging him to be my manager) of DESIGNBYSPIRIT who made the site!

So here…you can read my diaries, listen to my music, watch some of my videos, hear about my gigs, buy the album, see my twitter updates view some pictures …what more do you want, ‘coz there ain’t much more ya can get!

Mega exciting, now…You know I have issues with rejection (yep; still do, I was in a que at Costa Coffee on Wednesday; running a drinks errand for my teachers, and there was a group of like 6 giddy girls, and I thought to myself, let me ask if I can go in front, explain I’m in a rush, I’m only one person, so I asked, really nicely…they looked me up and down and extruded a winding ‘Nooooo’, I said thanks anyway, but my heart sunk, I almost cried).

(I say all that to say…) I’m therefore not gonna make a big facebook invite promoting this website, because I, deep down, am paranoid that none of you will come and visit me here. So I’m just gonna make a few status updates and pretend in my head that you’re here…

You’re all here…and we are excited about Michaela’s new website…and you’re connecting with me. I’ll pretend in my head that from the other side of this screen is a cluster of people whom I love very much that have followed me from the beginning and are still being immensely touched by my words, rhymes and songs even though it’s not on facebook….if I imagine hard enough, I think it’ll come true 😉

Any who….love you!

I’m probably gonna do another blog tonight coz I gotta tell you about me week working during ‘new year auditions’ for my school!!

Byee!!!!

6 Responses to “A WEBSITE!! An ACTUAL WEBSITE!! :oD”

  1. Robyn-Ann March 14, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Did you delete your Twitter? It keeps telling me that link/ username does not exist 😦

  2. kathical mathematical May 31, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Crazy lady! Its okay babes, we’ll get u all the help u need. :-P. So glad ur blogging again, helps me feel involved in ur busy life lol. XxmwahxX

    • Yara June 1, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

      Hey Michaela…I remember hearing first at SOAS a few years back then Ola’s 21 thing and love your work. Never knew you were a write as well (I guess I should have just figured that one out..hmm…) Anyway love your page this space and reading these blogs. Not in the UK but if ever around def. will check out a gig. Please let me know if you write for any aprticular magazine.

      Tak care and God bless

  3. Christophe May 29, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    Thanks bro. Glad you like it. Just getting started. Got more ideas for it…

  4. ukgospel May 29, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!

    It’s finally here!! Big shout out to DesignbySPIRIT – one of the world’s finest!!

Leave a Reply

