MEN.

4 Aug

Have you met that guy who is really insecure? But his insecurity manifests itself in extreme pride? He loves those girls who are a little ‘dim’, and if they’re not dim they must be in particularly vulnerable circumstances so he can be the guy that ‘saves’ them?

But it’s not real ‘saving’ he doesn’t actually know how to ‘rescue’ anyone; it’s more like rescuing beef from a burger;

“WOAH, BEEF! I MEAN, IF I DIDN’T TAKE YOU OUT OF THAT BREAD IN TIME, SOMEONE COULD HAVE EATEN YOU”

Anyone can do it, but it makes him feel good. His imagination is so dense and thick that he actually believes he is one of the strongest men in the universe; or maybe just in his local church- either/or it’s the same; the imagination mentioned has allowed him to believe his local church IS the universe anyway.

Now this guy is also one of the most manipulative guys on the planet, he likes to play the puppeteer to a broken doll and makes said doll feel inadequate and so lucky that she is with him because really and truly; she is so unworthy of his affection.

He constantly explores the Bible with her, explains his deep and fancy theories, and said doll is always ‘WOWED’ by him…he calls her every evening to do this so she doesn’t get a chance to spend her own time with God. He is now the mediator between herself and the One who made her; therefore everything she knows about Christ is wrapped up in him.

This is the kinda guy that can start a conversation with ‘Levi 26:19’ or ‘Ps 31:18’ and end it with ‘come to my house so we can pray’.

This is the kinda guy that can begin a day telling you how cute your ears are and end it saying, ‘Janet on the Usher’s Team does her hair really nicely, why don’t you do your hair like that’?

This is the kinda guy that can start a week professing that ‘he likes you because you’re so Holy…and such a generous, humble and meek woman of God’ and ends it in your bed.

This is the kinda boy of God that begins January making passionate love to you because he is ‘so weak and can’t help himself’ and ends it with his seed in your ovaries.

This is the kinda guy that starts the year visiting your ‘single-mother-supported-by-the-government-council flat’ with one bag of nappies and another of awkward smiles and ends the year with his new girlfriend: ‘she’s not weak like you, she would never let me sleep with her’

His facade of heroism becomes mouldy as reality torches his imagination to ashes..but it’s not too late for him; he’s not lumbered with a baby; she is. His Christian mum had raised him well and always prayed ‘God forbid you ever have a child outside of wedlock! But if you do you’ll always be okay because…well you know…it’s not your responsibility as much as it would be the girls, you can move on’. He listened to this and got married. And what happened to you? Nothing.

§§§

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

§§§

The last two phases never happen; either he does an Onan and pulls out before he ejaculates (Genesis 38.9), or, if in his moment of extreme passion he forgets to do that; she goes to a pharmacy and gets the pill thus erasing said seed, council flat, nappies and of course; reality.

This is the kinda man that is repulsed by girls like me, he never leaves his broken dolls around me because he knows I will take any opportunity possible to sow seeds of reality into their minds before his imagination usurps the Word of God. He hates the fact that I don’t follow him around or believe his pathetic hype so he spends his time talking about how ‘odd, unChristian, and flawed’ I am in order to ruin my reputation in the eyes of those it is my purpose to encourage.

But it’s alright I’m praying for him, and I’m saying ‘HA!’ because I’m blessed enough to know many, many, many men who are NOTHING like this.  If you’re one of the girls that don’t know any; dont’ get rapped up. It seems perfect now; you are the centre of his world and he-yours, but it’ll crumble soon, hard to believe? I know. It seems so beautiful; he’s always on your mind, the emotional pains of REAL love; but it’ll soon just be emotional pain: no beautiful, no love. But he’ll still always be on your mind though;

For child support purposes.

Your girl, Michaela The Poet

11 Responses to “MEN.”

  1. Uzi 4 Short December 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    The sad thing is, I knew of a married pastor that fits this description . . .

  2. Rachel Okay August 18, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    you said it all…

  3. Da Blaca Da Bevi August 7, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Loved you when I first saw you last year (Lisa M), and love you now! powerful article! Been saying I need to look you up all year, and finally made some time. You have a fan for life! Love your realness! Be praying for you girl! Amazing woman of God!

  4. DesignbySPIRIT August 6, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    WOW! Amazing post sis. I know we talked about this already on the phone, but I think there is an element of that guy in most guys. I was partially that guy years ago and it can cause some really bad situations. Luckily I have him under my thumb now. 😉

  5. Dee August 4, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    This girl is too much,
    Michaela, May God protects you.

  6. JayO August 4, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    THIS IS BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW! THERE ARE SO MANY MEN WHO USE THEIR MANIPULATIVE PROWESS TO DO THIS!!!

  7. August James August 4, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    Hahaha! Yes I know all about guys with pride which crumbles to reveal low self esteem when they meet a woman who doesnt really need what they’re peddling, and they realise they have nothing else to offer.

    Where are the real men at?! By this I mean the humble and the genuinely supportive…..?

  8. simone August 4, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Wow
    Words have left me your stuff is powerful I needed to read this today
    Keep up the hard work X

  9. Obui August 4, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Wooooooow!
    I get you I was gona write a note on this …
    Took the words straight outta my mouth neatly.
    Its mad man and noones even teaching the boy of God how to be a man of God, theres usually ones crazy guy he looks up to!

    Thank God for his mercy and Grace boi!
    x

  10. Elias August 4, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Made me laugh lool, but also think. I like this its good magnifying glass on an insecurity which is never guarded or deemed important.

  11. TEAM Taiwo August 4, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Pahahahahaaaa!! This is especially funny cos I can recognize the times when I was in danger of becoming that dude… My arrogance was born of rebellion and a quest to develop my independence into self sufficiency.

    I took manipulation in my stride but I don’t think it ever manifested itself as pride (which kinda explains the dialogue between Sam, yourself & I) till my mother dropped words I will never forget…

    “Manipulation is a form of witchcraft…”

    Since then, i stopped (or minimised it if I’m honest) and I now do my best to make sure that I check myself and leave my ego at the door. Once I could do that with most situations; I found that if you can get past the hurting of your pride, you can see things (and oneself) for what they really are – good or bad.

    Nice blog.

Leave a Reply

