MICHAELA THE POET on T3M..click to see VIDEO!!!

15 Aug

YO!!!

Once again; this isn’t a journalists review hence my lack of punctuation and occasional spelling mistakes. So Friday 13th 2010, 3 young male Christians put on a show to perform their music at no other than the INDIGO2..

It’s had mad buzz; especially on twitter from

Hey guys! Make sure you’re at there it’s gonna be live!! #T3M

Yo! Make sure you cop your ticket! #T3M

If they don’t sell 1000 by Friday the events getting locked #T3M

You lot are haters if you don’t buy your ticket #T3M

If you’re an artist and you haven’t bought your ticket your time will come #T3M

So I guess I’m…lucky I’d already bought my ticket??? LOL This was a massive turn-OFF, not only for myself, but for a lot of my friends, but these tweets were mainly by the ‘die-hard’ fanatics so it didn’t stop me from going. As the hours arrived towards the morning of the Musketeers tweets became concerned with what everyone was going to wear so naturally I jumped on the band wagon. First thing was my eyebrows; they looked like the moustache of an italian man so I had to sort that.

I WANNA SAY THANK YOU TO THE IDIOT THAT DID MY EYEBROWS, she made a COMPLETE MESS OF THEM, and NO! I DIDN’T PAY HER, I just screamed at her, she needs to put the thread/needle/wax down and get herself a new hobby, useless prat. DON’T EVER GO THERE LADIES; HER NAME IS MICHAELA, she runs the shop from her bedroom mirror.

Anyway; after loads of complications from outfit to traffic to lost tickets we got there! Loads of people…there are always two options, either you look down to avoid smiling at strangers and getting dirty looks back, or you look up and meet loads of people you know which then annoys my big sister because it’s taking forever to get inside the building. I went for the latter and met loads of lovely people who have been following my blogs..sorry big sis!

Oo!! Musn’t forget my MAC! A true neek goes the extra mile and takes their laptop to concerts 🙂 I’m dedicated to the neekhood fellowship so I brought mine with bells on.

I thought the opening acts were FANTASTIC unlike at Mario’s show, they were great, the energy of this night was CRAZY live! Sorry about the sound quality…it was LOUD!!!! They pulled out the bag

hit

after hit

after hit last night. FaithCh!ld came with the relentless energy (and dancers!); Victizzle came with the warmth and genuine love for the music; and Guvna B came with sheer unapologetic or compensatory confidence. Whhhhat kinda MC has a prayer section in the middle of their set? WHHHAAT? It’s a lot of thing. They actually have GOOD music; I’m not particularly into rap or grime but I listen to a lot of it to make out the lyrical content, I particularly take time out for these guys because their lyrical content; especially their hooks and music production (hold tite UTTER ONCE; he’s produced tracks on each of their albums and is steadily becoming known for having a rare gift in those respective departments) is pretty inspiring.

ERM…THE BAND? WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTT….Sick..you can see they are professional because they are disciplined and highly skilled! CHEEZE!

On my wait out, through the car park, I eavesdropped on some conversations; here’s two snippets I caught

‘What you doing here fam?!’

‘Ahh…Indigo innit!’

‘…them come from the 3 biggest churches in London so …[something incoherent]…that’s where the tithes are going’

‘That song has got me through some things man’ [Re: ‘I Need You’ by Guvna B]

‘I was emotional walking home’ (talking to someone today)

The first one I LOVED; this guy may have not even had a clue who T3M were; but simply BECAUSE it was at the Indigo2 he came! That means people may have discovered this movement for the first time! As for that second comment; I’m not entirely sure if that’s true or not- I can’t prove or disprove that, but what I can say is this; they may or may not have had a ‘leg up’ to where they are on their way to now, but what you can’t take away from them is that they are highly talented individuals, so who cares?

Do you know what I liked about the name? I got a little revelation from that it that perhaps many wouldn’t have clocked (I know a little bit about the original novel); the book itself does not necessarily focusing on charting the drama of the three musketeers; it’s actually about someone else- yes- it’s about one person;  a man called d’Artagnan after he leaves home to become a guard of the musketeers and what happens to him after he leaves home to become a guard of the musketeers :o)

Now, this is just me, I’m sure whoever named the event invent didn’t think this deeply into it. But I see d’Artagnan as a metaphor for Jesus Christ; he left home (i.e. heaven) to look after us (i guess we are all musketeers) but in reference to Guvna B, Victizzle and Faith Child; their names are in lights, they are written about in press articles like this, they go on massive stages, produce albums, and have thousands following them…but if you read their lives carefully; if you listen to the content of their lyrics…you’ll find the story isn’t actually about them, but they had to make a cool cover…just so you’d at least read the blurb 😉

Jesus Reigns

I officially take off my cowboy looking hat and lift up my childhood plastic sword to salute The Three Musketeers!

Michaela The Poet

P.S: GUVNA B will be performing at my show on the 29th August! Free Entry! BE THERE!!!!

4 Responses to “MICHAELA THE POET on T3M..click to see VIDEO!!!”

  1. ShanBob August 15, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    LMAO …

    Mucks you are NOT right !! ..
    Your vid is FUNNY …

    Ahhhhh ..

  2. Toni Bono August 15, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Thanks Michaela – Fantastic!

    I couldnt make it there but I am so proud of what they’re doing for Gospel music. God bless ’em!

  3. sarah August 15, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Well written.

    • Sadie August 15, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

      kudos to ur filming/editing mucks! u really do it well!

Leave a Reply

