TIRED OF THAT…VOLUME I : CHURCH

8 Jan

TIRED OF THAT

If we were all the same…we wouldn’t all be needed, God knows me from my head to my toe and last time God and I checked…I WASN’T YOU. Stop imposing YOUR LIFESTYLE CONVICTIONS on other Christians!

People in the UK that support Gospel Artists because…drum roll please…BECAUSE NOTHING! You don’t even care about their music, in fact, you DON’T LIKE their music! So why are you going to their album launch? Why are you following them on twitter, why are you clapping and screaming for them after their two-bit set? This isn’t ‘give a dog a bone for good behaviour’ this is their life! That’s why you have hundreds of artists trying to ‘make it’ that quite frankly won’t because you can have as much passion as you want..if you’re not decent at the technical part your passion is being channeled in the wrong way…but because YOU keep leading them on; they’ll never know it! Let them find their purpose and stop stringing them along.

You can get your ears pierced, just the bottom bit of course, if you get another piercing anywhere else on your ear or anywhere else your body YOU HAVE CROSSED THE BORDER INTO SIN.

Some people are STILL judging others…that’s so late

TIRED OF ANY “DENOMINATION” that believes they will be the only “DENOMINATION” to enter the gates of heaven…You may just find life’s Holy After Party a little different than what you were expecting.

I CUT MY HAIR AND SOMEONE ASKED ME “IS THAT BIBLICAL”…erm….get out?

ARGH! Christian girls that lie and say they are virgins when they are NOT, I’m coming from the world honey I can see it in your eyes. PLUS it makes people like ME who had sex with ONE GUY before I even believed in God look like some kinda Ex-Prostitute with some extreme P4CM testimony..it’s really not that deep.

“harhar! Do you go to one of those happy clappy churches?! har har” …Is it funny though? KMT.

God is NOT deaf…you don’t have to shout at Him ALL THE TIME. Shouting TO the Lord..and shouting AT Him are two different things.

People that are THE NICEST PERSON EVER to Gospel Artists/Friends of Gospel Artists/Event Organisers..then totally ignore and brush off those they haven’t seen all over twitter and facebook…true colours…not everyone wants to be in involved in ‘Entertainment’…be nice to everyone…’coz God is watching you.

Why do you ask artists to perform for FREE ‘coz it’s ‘free entry’-“hallelujah”-then take a massive ‘Love Offering’..and then don’t show no love to those that contributed by dividing it- TIRED OF THAT> and believe me, that’ll come back on you! lol

People who leave London to go on ‘missions’ helping poor people and dying kids in Africa, then come back here, see the poverty on London streets and don’t do jack…I thought you liked helping people? FAKE. You just like traveling.

Gospel artists that rap about how much they ‘flee’ from sex…when they are sexually active, I’M REALLY STRUGGLING TO UNDERSTAND THE LOGIC ‘coz if you perform that song live, ain’t some part of you LYING? If you’re having sex, WRITE ABOUT IT…I dare you..I dare you to write the truth in your lyrics and set someone FREE instead of listeners clapping their hands, nodding their heads, and learning ZILCH.

People that get angry at 1 member of a church and NEVER GO TO ANY CHURCH EVER AGAIN, SOMBOWDY SHOUT ‘SILLY’!

MY GOSH..Christian men that struggle with lust and blame it all on women RAIL ON! We’ve all heard that before, if women disappeared off the face of the earth you’d still be struggling brother don’t play, go to a male prison, you’ll struggle so much you’ll have sex with men (lemme guess, YOU? NEVER!..You best stay on the straight and narrow ‘coz you don’t wanna test that)- maybe you need to keep control of your mind and that Pandoras Box we call your pants…be honest with yourself..when you’re sitting in your room all by yourself, with all your shameful thoughts, there’s no girls there are there..? Just you and your mind…be a man and admit you got issues. Rule NO.1 of being a grown up; stop blaming other people for your downfalls.

Artist that dilute their content when they get signed…I have not supported you all these years for you to turn into this jack of all nonsense.

ARTISTS that stand on stage and tell me “MAKE SOME NOISE! EVERYBODY SCREAM!!”…Erm…you’ve got the mic why are you telling ME to scream, and you’re the one performing so why don’t YOU make some noise?

Hello there… 🙂 would you like to take part in our survey…? 🙂

Thank you for accepting 🙂 Please answer ‘YES’/’NO’ to the following questions:

1. Do you listen to non-Gospel music?

2. Has God not given you the gift of tongues?

3. Do you miss prayer meeting?

4. Have you visited another church before?

4a. When you did, did you give your tithes there?

5. Are you a female with short hair?

6. Are you a male with long hair?

7. Do you dress casually to church?

8. Do you read the Bible more than you listen to Paul Washer Audio tapes?

9. Do you believe in following the BIBLE?

10. Did you stop screaming hallelujah and spin jumping after your voice croaked and you whacked the little kid next to you?

11. Are you single and over 28 years old?

12. Do you own your own business or home?

13. Are you married with no children?

14. Are you involved in the arts?

15. Do you write music and fail to directly mention ‘Jesus/God/Holy Spirit/Salvation’ more than 5 times?

16. Do you think it’s okay not to follow RevRun and Kirk Franklin on Twitter?

Hello again…if your answer to any of the above questions wasyes’, I’m here to tell you YOU’RE GOING TO HELL AND THERE’S A HIGH CHANCE THAT YOU’RE PROBABLY A DEMON, IF NOT, THE DEVIL. Thank you for taking part. 🙂

16 Responses to “TIRED OF THAT…VOLUME I : CHURCH”

  1. Nicole-Rose Munhawa January 25, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    HAHAHA!!! WOW, you are something else. Its funny how the truth is so rare to me that I am stunned by it. I think this was so on point but maybe we may not all have the balls to agree. Maybe next time before I reach for a stone to throw I’ll ponder a little longer. You are a funny woman. Seriously. God has already blessed you. So please continue to write and inspire and challenge and aggravate and shine.

  2. iTunes January 12, 2011 at 2:49 am #

    Wow, hit the nail on the head!

  3. Faith Child January 9, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    We may be twins Moses but did you really have to take my next blog right out of my head!? My average blog is like 200 words so I guess you did justice! Well done, ping ya in a bit 😉

  4. ACHARICH January 9, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    OMDZ LOOOL! From a lot of the stuff u mentioned here, I’m tryna work out how u wrote it on ‘8th’ Jan.. lol 😉

  5. nay January 9, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Love this!!

  6. yousaf mendez January 9, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Love it ! So true. I’m single n over 28,Lord forgive me:)

  7. Maya Simeon January 9, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    LOOOOL!!!!! *high 10* miks 😉 & the truth shall set you FREE! yes indeedy… LOVE IT!!! keep up the great work hun 😉 love you much xox

  8. omo jesu January 9, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    I Really Love This, It Kinda Spoke To Me But If You Can Get A Piercing On Your Ears Why Can’t You Get It ‘Anywhere Else’ On Your Body :S

    • truthfully speaking... February 26, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

      I think she was being sarcastic…i hope cus i got 5 ear piercings loool o

  9. SPIRIT January 9, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    WOW!!! I have to read this all over again before I comment properly but it is funny how lots of christians have a sliding scale of ‘what’s right’ that conveniently includes what they like. Anything else is ‘sin’.

    All I could say is thank you. You have know idea how relevant this is to where I am now!!!

  10. D. January 9, 2011 at 4:16 am #

    MI K L A !!! Michaela is just … i wanted to say ‘crazy’ but in fact that would not be fair to use this word, i’d rather say “her”, she’s just her. Can find this kinda ‘wisdom’ in her speech, love the straight talk.

    ‘Did you stop screaming hallelujah and spin jumping after your voice croaked and you whacked the little kid next to you?’ God bless you for this one, hahahahahaa!

    And thanks tho, actually was in a deep nightmaree :s your article gave me that smile! Arghh! XO

  11. @Samiswhoiam January 9, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Came on here lookin for a poem… if I could retweet this…

    “I CUT MY HAIR AND SOMEONE ASKED ME “IS THAT BIBLICAL”…erm….get out?”

  12. Karl Nova January 8, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Hahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa LOL (yes I did laugh out loud! What?! Say something Michaela! Lol)

    nothing more to add. Actually there is but I’ll leave it lol

    I’m curious what brought this on? I love your honesty!

  13. KEMI January 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    This is TRUTH!.LOL @’God is NOT deaf…you don’t have to shout at Him ALL THE TIME. Shouting TO the Lord..and shouting AT Him are two different things’ this is so true!

  14. Gary McSween January 8, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    You are too crazy but….I must admit that what you say alot of time ppl may have it in there heads and just dont have the guts to say. I respect you. Love your content about the artist that all of a sudden lose there souls for more money. If the deal dont allow me to write with substance as I use too and what God would want me to say then…….dont want it.

    Please on Volume two….suggestion….the topic of how much time does one spend in pray and seeking God’s face before ministry. No one’s perfect but….wanna see your thoughts on this.

    Be blessed

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention TIRED OF THAT…VOLUME I : CHURCH « www.michaelathepoet.com -- Topsy.com - January 8, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Michaela-Moses and Michaela-Moses. Michaela-Moses said: TIRED OF THAT VOLUME I (CHURCH) IS NOW POSTED http://wp.me/pHgi5-hp […]

Leave a Reply

